ED.gov logo

2017 Terrel H. Bell Awardees Honored for Outstanding School Leadership

The eight National Blue Ribbon School principals recognized this year for outstanding leadership were honored with the Terrel H. Bell Award on November 6, 2017, during the National Blue Ribbon Schools awards ceremony in Washington, DC. The VIDEO coverage of the award presentation is posted below.

2017 Terrel H. Bell Awardees

Photo of Ursula Annio

Ursula Annio, Principal, P.S. 748, The Brooklyn School for Global Scholars, Brooklyn, NY

Photo of Jo-Ellen Connolly

Jo-Ellen Connolly, Principal, Colliers Primary School, Colliers, WV

Photo of Paul Covey

Paul Covey, Principal, Valle Verde Early College High School, El Paso, TX

Photo of Michael J. Fiorello

Michael J. Fiorello, Principal, Berkeley Avenue Elementary School, Westwood, NJ

Photo of Kristen Hughes

Kristen Hughes, Principal, White Street Elementary School, Springfield, MA

Photo of Sophie Lee

Sophie Lee, Principal, Sunset Elementary School, San Francisco, CA

Photo of Robert McBride

Robert McBride, Principal, Neuqua Valley High School, Naperville, IL

Photo of Glenda McFadden

Glenda McFadden, Principal, Nashua Catholic Regional Junior High School, Nashua, NH

Access the 2017 Terrel H. Bell Award Presentations transcript here.