Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.



2022 Terrel H. Bell Awards for Outstanding School Leadership Announced

U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona announced the 2022 recipients of the Terrel H. Bell Award for Outstanding School Leadership. Nine principals from the 2022 cohort of National Blue Ribbon Schools will be honored during the National Blue Ribbon Schools Awards Ceremony on Thursday, November 3, 2022. Read about each awardee below.

2022 Terrel H. Bell Awardees

Brigett Stewart
Piedmont Elementary School
Piedmont, AL
Miguel Marco
Wittmann Elementary School
Cerritos, CA
Denise Aloma
Saint Thomas Aquinas High School
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Linda Bevil
James B. Eads Elementary School
Munster, IN
Julie Scott
R. L. Wright Elementary School
Sedgwick, KS
Catherine Bricelj
Myrtle Place Elementary School
Lafayette, LA
James Sonju
Lincoln K-8 School
Rochester, MN
Ryan Ambrose
Checotah Intermediate Elementary School
Checotah, OK
Mahri Aste
Mosaic Elementary School
Fairfax, VA