Alumni of One 2015 NBRS Are Leaders at Three Other 2015 Schools

3 st theresa alumni

From left: Dr. Kim Cummins, Dr. Thomas Wiatr, and Mrs. Mary Beth Bell Pittman, all graduates of St. Theresa, now lead their own schools (and one district).

School representatives from St. Theresa School (Palatine, IL) at the 2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools Awards Ceremony were delighted to learn that three St. Theresa alumni were principals of other 2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools. Dr. Kim Cummins (Class of 1985) now leads the Martin Petitijean School in Rayne, LA; Dr. Thomas Wiatr (Class of 1979) is superintendent of Washburn Schools, (WI), including 2015 NBRS Washburn High School; and Mrs. Mary Bell Pittman (Class of 1973) is principal of Our Lady of Hope School, Potomac Falls, VA.